Contacts

 

Courthouse Hours 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Board of Supervisors
Michael Anderson
1771 Hwy 41
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402)762-3708
Email: mikesmusic@datacc.net
Eric Samuelson
PO Box 111
Trumbull, NE 68980
(402)743-2226
Richard Shaw
1260 Rd 301
Fairfield, NE 68938
(402) 460-1168
Email: dsshaw@gtmc.net
Ivan Fintel
31340 Road W
Sutton, NE 68979
(402)773-4560
Email: ifintel@superiorinet.net
Todd Nuss
503 W Ash
Sutton, NE 68979
(402)773-4566
Email: Todd.Nuss@bankwithastra.com
Robert Black
903 North E. Street
Fairfield, NE 68938
(402) 726-2506
Gerald Schmidt
503 N York
Harvard NE 68944
(402)772-4701
 
Assessor
Linda Whiting
111 W Fairfield St
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402)762-3792
Fax: (402) 762-3506
Email: claycoassessor@datacc.net
Attorney
Ted S Griess
PO box 350
Sutton, NE 68978
(402)762-3461
Email: tsgriess@mainstaycomm.net
Clerk
Election Commissioner
Register of Deeds

Deborah L Karnatz
111 W Fairfield St
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402)762-3463
Fax: (402)762-3468
Email: clerk@clay.nacone.org
Clerk of the District Court
Jury Commissioner
Passport Acceptance Agent
Joni Skalka
111 W Fairfield St
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402)762-3595
Fax: (402) 762-3604
Email: joni.skalka@nebraska.gov
County Court (appointed)
Julie Bergen
111 W. Fairfield St.
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402) 762-3651
Fax: (402) 762-3250
Emergency Manager
Loren H. Uden
205 N. Calvary
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402) 762-4939
Cell: (402) 224-0199
Email: em@datacc.net
Health Department (appointed)
Laurie Sheridan
209 N Calvary
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402) 762-3571
Email: claycohealth@windstream.net
Highway Superintendent (appointed)
Tom Roemmich Jr.
402 S Clay Ave
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402)762-3532
Email: claycountyhiwaydept@datacc.net
Sheriff
Jeffrey Franklin
104 E Edgar St
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402)762-3528
Fax: (402)762-3852
Email: 930@datacc.net
Treasurer
Sharon Lavene
111 W Fairfield St
PO Box 134
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402)762-3505
Fax:(402) 762-3506
Email: claycotreasurer@datacc.net
Email: claydeputytreas@datacc.net
Veterans Services Officer (appointed)
Alan Vetter
201 N. Calvary, Clay Center, NE 68933 (physical)
111 W. Fairfield St., Clay Center, NE 68933 (mailing)
(402)762-3508 Tues. & Thurs.
(402) 694-4477 Mon. - Fri.
Email: claycovso@datacc.net
Weed Superintendent (appointed)
Bruce Rumsey
403 South Clay Ave
PO Box 403
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402)762-3652
Email: claycoweed@datacc.net
Zoning Administrator (appointed)
Barb Barnett
111 W.Fairfield St.
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402) 762-3868
Email: bbarnett@datacc.net